Guest Reviews

York, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2020
Property Manager
Patricia is super friendly, responsive, and easy to work with. Thank you for making our first rental experience a great one!
Property
My youngest daughter loved the decor! We really enjoyed our stay on 10th street. Favorite Feature of Property: Use of Kayaks and other water "toys", laundry on premises, and a dock to dive off of and/or bring a boat to! Notes: Some friends and/or colleagues might be looking for something more private and a quieter lake. 10th street is in very close proximity to neighboring properties, and Mousam is a very busy weekend lake with motor boats and sea-dos, etc.
View Property: 10th Street Retreat on Mousam
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2020
Property
Great little cottage on the pond. Small, but very clean and easy for my family of four. Nice screened-in porch and sunsets. Kayaks, paddle boat, sand toys, floating rafts, fishing rods, and games. Recommend, and we will return. Thanks Patricia.
View Property: Sweet Cottage on Loon Pond
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you so much Patricia for your quick responses. Everyone enjoyed their stay. Beautiful spot
Property
Penny Cottage is an excellent quiet getaway with a beautiful lake you can kayak through, a dock you can jump off of and cool off, or sit and watch the sunset, and a fire pit where you u can unwind at night. Patricia was a great host and very quick responding to my messages.
View Property: Penny Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property
This is a fantastic place to stay . The house is adorable and very comfortable . The house has everything you need including very comfortable beds and living room area. It is situated directly on the lake with access to two kayaks at the house . We rented an additional kayak and paddle board which Patricia arranged for me seamlessly . The house is located within walking distance to the small town with two restaurants including an outdoor seafood shack and ice cream shop . Because of COVID, we mainly stayed at home and cooked which was easy because the grocery store is literally a 3 minute drive away and the outside deck is a fantastic location for dinner with the lake view . My kids also enjoyed the outdoor basketball court within a 5 minute walking distance . Thank you for a wonderful experience !!
View Property: Penny Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2020
Property
It was a quaint little camp which provided a relaxing place on the lake. We enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Roberts Camp on Silver Lake
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you again for hosting us! We had the best weekend and hope to come back next year!
Property
Our stay at Bunganut was fantastic. Our host was welcoming, warm, and quick to respond. If she didn't know the answer to a question she went out of her way to find it. The cottage was as expected and lovely: rustic like a lake camp should be, but with the benefits of a comfortable and cozy interior, as well as wifi and cable. We enjoyed dinners around the kitchen table as well as on the outdoor picnic table, and utilized the portable fire pit for s'mores and sparklers. Down a set of stone steps is the dock and lake, complete with stairs in to the water. Our 6yo guest greatly appreciated the stairs! We spent every afternoon swimming and jumping off the dock. The cottage is tucked away and very quiet; our 5 month old slept through a DJ playing on the campground beach around the corner *and* fireworks (we stayed over 4th if July weekend). It is close to a campground but the proximity didn't affect our stay in any way. We truly enjoyed our experience and hope to visit again!
View Property: Cabin at Bunganut Lake
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2020
Property Manager
Patricia is a great host and returns any inquiries quickly!!! Thanks Patricia, once again ... We love the Allen Camp and will return next year. Thank you for everything!! Happy 4th!!
Property
Great , clean house right on the water. Like the listing says, it is rustic, but that it what we love about it. Very charming!! House has everything you need. Great yard, fire pit, dock... Super clean pond that has amazing swimming, kayaking etc Second time at this house and will return!! Patricia is a great host and returns any inquiries quickly!!!
View Property: The Allen Camp on Square Pond
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
Great host, timely communication, no surprises, excellent accommodations!
Property
Wonderful host, excellent customer service, awesome property, great vacation!
View Property: 7th Heaven on Mousam
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
Thanks Patricia, It was great - a super nice place we really appreciated! Matt
Property
Super nice lakeside cottage. Delightful.
View Property: Classic Lake Home on Mousam
North Waterboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2019
Property Manager
Outstanding service, exceeded my expectations. I manage Customer Service so I am very critical. A+
Property
I feel truly blessed to have the opportunity to stay in such a gorgeous home, the view, the care, the support.
View Property: 10th Street Retreat on Mousam
Townsend, MA, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2019
Property Manager
Patricia was great thru the whole rental process!
Property
Haley's is a great property for up-to a small family. The house is "as new" with every amenity that you could want. Such a great property in every way. You get what you pay for! Best Feature: Private location . Patios. New kitchen and baths. Hot water :)
View Property: Haleys Hideaway
Metuchen, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2019
Property Manager
Patricia was wonderful to work with -- very responsive and friendly, and addressed all of our questions leading up to and during our stay. We were very impressed.
Property
This house is absolutely beautiful and was a great fit for a family of five. The cottage was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The grill area was a wonderful addition and a great place to be outside. All beds were comfortable. We would not recommend to families of young children because of the steep stairs down to the dock, but the sandy area around the dock was great for kids. Favorite Feature of Property: The spaciousness of the cottage, and the grill area. Activities participated in: Boating, kayaking, tubing, grilling, shopping (Kittery), water park (Splashtown), amusement park (Storyland), restaurants
View Property: Classic Lake Home on Mousam
US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2019
Property Manager
Patricia Cote very helpful friendly efficient generous We were grateful for all the linens Secretary at local office very helpful
Property
We loved it... cant wait til next year!
View Property: Roberts Camp on Silver Lake
Dover, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2019
Property Manager
Patricia is extremely responsive and answered my several pre-planning questions!
Property
We had a blast at Big Blue! Super spacious and the deck is a game changer! August sunsets were fantastic! I highly recommend Patricia and Big Blue!
View Property: Big Blue on Upper Mousam Lake
South Kingstown, RI, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2019
Property
Wonderfully relaxing and view laden lakeside retreat!
View Property: Big Blue on Upper Mousam Lake
Strafford, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019
Property Manager
Patricia was very nice and helpfuli
Property
I knew I could call Patricia anytime and she would be available.We had a great, quiet vacation.
View Property: The Allen Camp on Square Pond
Lebanon, ME, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2019
Property Manager
Such a pleasure to deal with. Very easy going and always responsive. Thank you for your continuous service.
Property
A very peaceful place. I love the dock and the new added patio. So much fishing in our week stay - we caught 200 fish between the whole family. However 170 of those fish would be bluegil. Lots of swimming with the kids. Walking the dog around the area.
View Property: Goose Pond Getaway
Hurley, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property Manager
Your team shows professionalism and timeliness in everything I engaged with.
Property
All six of us greatly enjoyed our stay at Haley's Hideaway. We would be so happy to go back to this property and hope we can get our whole family's schedule to mesh again next year at a time when it is available!
View Property: Haleys Hideaway
Eliot, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property Manager
It was a pleasure working with Patricia. She was always in communication with us and there if we needed her. She always adds that extra touch to make the visit feel personal.
Property
Felt like we were in our own world yet close to town if needed. Rustic yet modern feel. House setup was perfect. Loved how peaceful and quiet it was with the Lake view.
View Property: Big Blue on Upper Mousam Lake
Eliot, ME, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2019
Property
Very clean, modern and spacious.
View Property: 7th Heaven on Mousam
Eliot, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 7th Heaven on Mousam
ZZ
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property Manager
Patricia was a great host. Hope to come back for a summer in the future!
Property
Very cute little camp with a great view. We had a lot of fun taking the kayaks out and got to see the eagle on the island.
View Property: The Allen Camp on Square Pond
ZZ
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property Manager
Patricia is a fantastic host who communicates quickly and accurately. She has lots of information on local restaurants and things to do. I highly recommend, we cant wait to return!
Property
Sweet Cottage is exactly that, Sweet! This was a our second stay here and it was just as wonderful as our first stay which is why we came back! The cottage is clean and has everything you need. Theres a few games and puzzles to unwind with. I highly recommend, we cant wait to return!
View Property: Sweet Cottage on Loon Pond
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you so much for opening up your lovely hideaway to us! We all had such a wonderful time. Happy New Years!!
Property
Beautiful lakeside retreat. Spotless clean, everything was as expected and so much more. Would highly recommend to anyone!
View Property: Haleys Hideaway
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
Patricia went beyond the call of duty by reassuring me with many photos you took and sent me showing the high degree of readiness for our stay that began in the very next day!! It put my mind to rest. Thank you for everything.
Property
Sunrise over the lake from the glass walled main level kitchen/family room as well as from the main level master bedroom is wonderful! We cant wait to hopefully be back this summer when we can fully enjoy the fun on Mousam Lake. The openness of the main level is key to the enjoyment we had and the well equipped kitchen was easy to navigate and cook in! We look forward to having deck furniture in place to be outside and right above the lake. By the way, excellent water pressure and ample hot water were much appreciated! I honestly dont know if there is a gas grill, but knowing Patricia, Id bet there will be once winter passes into spring! I wouldnt recommend this rental for very young families as the 2nd bedroom and Bath are down a steep spiral staircase that would not be easy during the night. On the other hand, older offspring will love the experience!
View Property: 10th Street Retreat on Mousam