Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 6, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you again for hosting us! We had the best weekend and hope to come back next year!
Property
Our stay at Bunganut was fantastic. Our host was welcoming, warm, and quick to respond. If she didn't know the answer to a question she went out of her way to find it. The cottage was as expected and lovely: rustic like a lake camp should be, but with the benefits of a comfortable and cozy interior, as well as wifi and cable. We enjoyed dinners around the kitchen table as well as on the outdoor picnic table, and utilized the portable fire pit for s'mores and sparklers. Down a set of stone steps is the dock and lake, complete with stairs in to the water. Our 6yo guest greatly appreciated the stairs! We spent every afternoon swimming and jumping off the dock. The cottage is tucked away and very quiet; our 5 month old slept through a DJ playing on the campground beach around the corner *and* fireworks (we stayed over 4th if July weekend). It is close to a campground but the proximity didn't affect our stay in any way. We truly enjoyed our experience and hope to visit again!
View Property: Cabin at Bunganut Lake
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2020
Property Manager
Patricia is a great host and returns any inquiries quickly!!! Thanks Patricia, once again ... We love the Allen Camp and will return next year. Thank you for everything!! Happy 4th!!
Property
Great , clean house right on the water. Like the listing says, it is rustic, but that it what we love about it. Very charming!! House has everything you need. Great yard, fire pit, dock... Super clean pond that has amazing swimming, kayaking etc Second time at this house and will return!! Patricia is a great host and returns any inquiries quickly!!!
View Property: The Allen Camp on Square Pond
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
Great host, timely communication, no surprises, excellent accommodations!
Property
Wonderful host, excellent customer service, awesome property, great vacation!
View Property: 7th Heaven on Mousam
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
Thanks Patricia, It was great - a super nice place we really appreciated! Matt
Property
Super nice lakeside cottage. Delightful.
View Property: Classic Lake Home on Mousam
North Waterboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2019
Property Manager
Outstanding service, exceeded my expectations. I manage Customer Service so I am very critical. A+
Property
I feel truly blessed to have the opportunity to stay in such a gorgeous home, the view, the care, the support.
View Property: 10th Street Retreat on Mousam
Townsend, MA, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2019
Property Manager
Patricia was great thru the whole rental process!
Property
Haley's is a great property for up-to a small family. The house is "as new" with every amenity that you could want. Such a great property in every way. You get what you pay for! Best Feature: Private location . Patios. New kitchen and baths. Hot water :)
View Property: Haleys Hideaway
Metuchen, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2019
Property Manager
Patricia was wonderful to work with -- very responsive and friendly, and addressed all of our questions leading up to and during our stay. We were very impressed.
Property
This house is absolutely beautiful and was a great fit for a family of five. The cottage was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The grill area was a wonderful addition and a great place to be outside. All beds were comfortable. We would not recommend to families of young children because of the steep stairs down to the dock, but the sandy area around the dock was great for kids. Favorite Feature of Property: The spaciousness of the cottage, and the grill area. Activities participated in: Boating, kayaking, tubing, grilling, shopping (Kittery), water park (Splashtown), amusement park (Storyland), restaurants
View Property: Classic Lake Home on Mousam
US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2019
Property Manager
Patricia Cote very helpful friendly efficient generous We were grateful for all the linens Secretary at local office very helpful
Property
We loved it... cant wait til next year!
View Property: Roberts Camp on Silver Lake
Dover, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2019
Property Manager
Patricia is extremely responsive and answered my several pre-planning questions!
Property
We had a blast at Big Blue! Super spacious and the deck is a game changer! August sunsets were fantastic! I highly recommend Patricia and Big Blue!
View Property: Big Blue on Upper Mousam Lake
South Kingstown, RI, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2019
Property
Wonderfully relaxing and view laden lakeside retreat!
View Property: Big Blue on Upper Mousam Lake
Strafford, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019
Property Manager
Patricia was very nice and helpfuli
Property
I knew I could call Patricia anytime and she would be available.We had a great, quiet vacation.
View Property: The Allen Camp on Square Pond
Lebanon, ME, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2019
Property Manager
Such a pleasure to deal with. Very easy going and always responsive. Thank you for your continuous service.
Property
A very peaceful place. I love the dock and the new added patio. So much fishing in our week stay - we caught 200 fish between the whole family. However 170 of those fish would be bluegil. Lots of swimming with the kids. Walking the dog around the area.
View Property: Goose Pond Getaway
Hurley, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property Manager
Your team shows professionalism and timeliness in everything I engaged with.
Property
All six of us greatly enjoyed our stay at Haley's Hideaway. We would be so happy to go back to this property and hope we can get our whole family's schedule to mesh again next year at a time when it is available!
View Property: Haleys Hideaway
Eliot, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property Manager
It was a pleasure working with Patricia. She was always in communication with us and there if we needed her. She always adds that extra touch to make the visit feel personal.
Property
Felt like we were in our own world yet close to town if needed. Rustic yet modern feel. House setup was perfect. Loved how peaceful and quiet it was with the Lake view.
View Property: Big Blue on Upper Mousam Lake
Eliot, ME, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2019
Property
Very clean, modern and spacious.
View Property: 7th Heaven on Mousam
Eliot, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 7th Heaven on Mousam
ZZ
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property Manager
Patricia was a great host. Hope to come back for a summer in the future!
Property
Very cute little camp with a great view. We had a lot of fun taking the kayaks out and got to see the eagle on the island.
View Property: The Allen Camp on Square Pond
ZZ
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property Manager
Patricia is a fantastic host who communicates quickly and accurately. She has lots of information on local restaurants and things to do. I highly recommend, we cant wait to return!
Property
Sweet Cottage is exactly that, Sweet! This was a our second stay here and it was just as wonderful as our first stay which is why we came back! The cottage is clean and has everything you need. Theres a few games and puzzles to unwind with. I highly recommend, we cant wait to return!
View Property: Sweet Cottage on Loon Pond
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you so much for opening up your lovely hideaway to us! We all had such a wonderful time. Happy New Years!!
Property
Beautiful lakeside retreat. Spotless clean, everything was as expected and so much more. Would highly recommend to anyone!
View Property: Haleys Hideaway
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
Patricia went beyond the call of duty by reassuring me with many photos you took and sent me showing the high degree of readiness for our stay that began in the very next day!! It put my mind to rest. Thank you for everything.
Property
Sunrise over the lake from the glass walled main level kitchen/family room as well as from the main level master bedroom is wonderful! We cant wait to hopefully be back this summer when we can fully enjoy the fun on Mousam Lake. The openness of the main level is key to the enjoyment we had and the well equipped kitchen was easy to navigate and cook in! We look forward to having deck furniture in place to be outside and right above the lake. By the way, excellent water pressure and ample hot water were much appreciated! I honestly dont know if there is a gas grill, but knowing Patricia, Id bet there will be once winter passes into spring! I wouldnt recommend this rental for very young families as the 2nd bedroom and Bath are down a steep spiral staircase that would not be easy during the night. On the other hand, older offspring will love the experience!
View Property: 10th Street Retreat on Mousam
Biddeford, US
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2018
Property
The beautiful property was clean, modern, and well maintained with levels so people could be together or alone. It had all the amenities we wanted. While kayaking and exploring the lake, we saw eagles, owls, and a beaver. People waved from the shore and swung by with a boat just to say, "Hi." All so friendly. I caught a number of small mouth bass and a few trout. Favorite Feature: The location on the lake. Just gorgeous, overlooking the outlet to the big lake. It was close to fairgrounds and mountains. We did a lot of kayaking, some fishing, and lots of relaxing with good books. There are also a number of local hiking trails. We would love to book it again next year.
View Property: 7th Heaven on Mousam
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
We loved our stay! Beautiful house in a gorgeous setting! This was perfect given our tournament fields were only 10-15 minutes away. Loved the recommendations for food. We ate at Willies twice!
Property
This is a gorgeous updated house in a beautiful setting! The appliances are top of the line! We enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay here again!
View Property: Haleys Hideaway
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
Patricia was a pleasure to work with. She was very professional, responsive and knowledgeable.
Property
We all went home well rested (and wishing we didn't have to go)!
View Property: Dove`s Call on Goose Pond
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
Patricia was a pleasure to work with. She was very professional, responsive and knowledgeable.
Property
We all went home well rested (and wishing we didn't have to go)!
View Property: Dove`s Call on Goose Pond
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
Our travel plans changed a couple of times and they were very accommodating. Communication was a breeze. They were attentive and helpful.
Property
Everything was very clean and like brand new. We really enjoyed our stay.
View Property: The Levitt Camp on Mousam Lake