Guest Reviews

Coronado, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2020
Property
So beautiful!
View Property: Penny Cottage
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2020
Property Manager
It was a lovely stay at your beautiful cabin. The space and the lake were really special.
Property
Cozy cabin with a beautiful view. A perfect getaway.
View Property: Penny Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2020
Property Manager
Thanks - simply outstanding.
Property
Peaceful, harmonic, very comfortable, idyllic, wonderful five night stay. So relaxing - outstanding.
View Property: Penny Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2020
Property Manager
Thanks for sharing your home with us! I loved all the charm and character of the house. Everything was clean and easy to find. We enjoyed having 2 kayaks to use. Lake was perfect for paddling. The back deck was relaxing place to hang out and have dinner outside My only suggestion is to note low ceiling height going up back stairs from kitchen. Not issue for me but my husband had to duck his head.
Property
Wonderful cottage on lakefront! Enjoyed relaxing fall weekend fishing from dock and exploring in kayaks. House was very clean and had everything we needed. Great to be on side of lake with afternoon sun. Our host Patricia was very responsive and easy to deal with.
View Property: Penny Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2020
Property Manager
Patricia thank you for allowing my family and I to experience your lovely lake house. The views were amazing and zen. The home decor was my type of style if I had a lake house loved the leather couches and wood panels. We especially liked that it was equipped with board games, puzzles, binoculars and the kayaks which we used all! Thanks for being a great host and always quick to reply to our requests.
Property
Amazing lake house for a quiet get away with family and loved ones. It was fully equipped with amenities and entertaining things (games, puzzles, books, binoculars, kayaks and fire pit) for the guests to enjoy. The views were very scenic and zen. The water is like any lake still water but we saw fishes and ducks! And its not so deep where its welcoming to go in and get your feet wet. Overall the location is about 40-50min away to go on daily trips to other nearby points such as Ogunquit. Old Orchard Beach, York, and even Portland which is what we did. The lake house is very spacious as it has double levels with bedrooms can easily fit 8 people!
View Property: Edgewater
Stuart, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2020
Property Manager
Patricia and Ron Cote are the best! Very helpful friendly thoughtful people
Property
We really appreciate it and the improvements made ... it is a very special place ... owner quick to help when needs arise ... we hope to return next summer
View Property: Roberts Camp on Silver Lake
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2020
Property
This must be the most beautiful location on Mousam Lake. Our stay was perfect, and Patricia was very responsive to all of our questions and needs. We hope to stay here again soon!
View Property: Classic Lake Home on Mousam
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property Manager
Our honeymoon to Italy was postponed till next year due to covid. So we decided to find a quiet place to relax with our two leonbergers. This was perfect! So clean! Relaxing and we loved the dock! We used the kayaks and swam a bunch with our dogs!
Property
Thank you so much for letting us rent the lake house! We had a much needed relaxing get away with our pups. It was no Italy but it def made our mini moon an amazing experience. Def wanna come back sometime next year.
View Property: 10th Street Retreat on Mousam
Sanford, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2020
Property Manager
Amazing. Great communication and easy transactions.
Property
Great family vacation destination to relax and enjoy family time. Beautiful place, everything we were looking for and more. Favorite feature of the property: Everything.
View Property: Edgewater
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2020
Property Manager
Thanks for making check in easy and for hosting a great space!
Property
This place is a gem. It is on the smaller side but was perfect for our family of four plus dog. The lake was quiet and beautiful. We so appreciated the boats, sandy beach, and fire pit. A perfect getaway. We are hoping to be back!
View Property: Sweet Cottage on Loon Pond
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay! We had a wonderful time, and loved the house and all the views, toys, and amenities that were available!
Property
We had a wonderful time! It was open, and bright, with an awesome breeze coming through. The view from the deck was fantastic, and plenty of space to move about the house. Patricia was super quick at responding to any of my questions. The house was super clean, and had many of the household items needed for our stay.
View Property: 10th Street Retreat on Mousam
Wells, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2020
Property Manager
Patricia was friendly, helpful and always available to assist prior to and during our stay.
Property
Beautiful home. Perfect location.
View Property: 10th Street Retreat on Mousam
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2020
Property Manager
Terrific!!! Very pleasant to work with
Property
Loved the area...we saw a bald fishing 2 or 3 times. Only saw one Loon, but I think it was the time of the year and a great Heron sat on our dock our last morning there!! Nice safe shoreline for little ones - they can run in and out and never go above their waist. Looks small on the outside, but plenty of space inside. Favorite Feature: Walk in water!!! Kids kayaked daily.
View Property: Edgewater
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2020
Property Manager
Hi Patricia, thank you for your prompt response to all our questions/concerns. We had a great vacation! Best, Kim
Property
We had a wonderful stay at the cottage, and the views of the lake were spectacular! We played on our SUPs, enjoyed the kayaks provided, and swam a lot! We encountered broken glass in the beach area, near the dock, and our girls made use of their masks and snorkels to do a treasure hunt/clean up. We notified Patricia and received a fast response (she was excellent). I'd recommend water shoes just in case. The cottage was clean and well supplied. We made smores at the fire pit and enjoyed the view. The neighbors on both sides of the cottage were friendly. My husband and I agreed we'd stay here again in the future.
View Property: Penny Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2020
Property
Great little cottage right on the lake. Walk down to a lovely new dock and put in a kayak or a paddle board. The lake is small with two sections but lovely and easy to navigate. The boat ramp is next door. The boaters are polite and the majority of vessels are pontoon boats for cruising and the others are smaller motor boats used mostly to pull water skiers or kids on floats. Penny cottage has two kayaks and Patricia arranged for us to get a paddle board. We went out everyday! The bedrooms are lovely with nice linens. The one bath is big with great hot water, plush towels and a new washer dryer. Amenities mean a lot. We loved eating breakfast and dinner over looking the water on the large outdoor porch. We had a great lobster feed one night as there is a great lobster pound in nearby Cornishwhich also has lovely antique stores that are open Wednesday through Sunday. There is a beautiful fire pit out on the lawn. We used it every night to hang out chat and make Smores. We were blessed with warm days and cool nights but in case you get a hot week the A/C units do the trick. As the cottage is situated in a bit of a valley below a small mountain ridge, the natural breezes are amazing. We also saw an eagle, a blue heron, and of course fish ducks and turtles. I highly recommend this little piece of heaven as its got everything you need for a peaceful Maine getaway far from the madding crowd but close enough for a jaunt to Portland Sebago or Winnipesaukee if thats on your bucket list.
View Property: Penny Cottage
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent communications from the very beginning. Arrangements were very convenient and easy.
Property
We had a wonderful time. All ages of our family, including young children thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations and the lake. Favorite Feature: The kids (and adults) enjoyed the dock and floating dock, as well as kayaking on the lake...literally at your front doorstep. We had a great vacation which left us with many positive memories.
View Property: Edgewater
York, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2020
Property Manager
Patricia is super friendly, responsive, and easy to work with. Thank you for making our first rental experience a great one!
Property
My youngest daughter loved the decor! We really enjoyed our stay on 10th street. Favorite Feature of Property: Use of Kayaks and other water "toys", laundry on premises, and a dock to dive off of and/or bring a boat to! Notes: Some friends and/or colleagues might be looking for something more private and a quieter lake. 10th street is in very close proximity to neighboring properties, and Mousam is a very busy weekend lake with motor boats and sea-dos, etc.
View Property: 10th Street Retreat on Mousam
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2020
Property
Great little cottage on the pond. Small, but very clean and easy for my family of four. Nice screened-in porch and sunsets. Kayaks, paddle boat, sand toys, floating rafts, fishing rods, and games. Recommend, and we will return. Thanks Patricia.
View Property: Sweet Cottage on Loon Pond
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you so much Patricia for your quick responses. Everyone enjoyed their stay. Beautiful spot
Property
Penny Cottage is an excellent quiet getaway with a beautiful lake you can kayak through, a dock you can jump off of and cool off, or sit and watch the sunset, and a fire pit where you u can unwind at night. Patricia was a great host and very quick responding to my messages.
View Property: Penny Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property
This is a fantastic place to stay . The house is adorable and very comfortable . The house has everything you need including very comfortable beds and living room area. It is situated directly on the lake with access to two kayaks at the house . We rented an additional kayak and paddle board which Patricia arranged for me seamlessly . The house is located within walking distance to the small town with two restaurants including an outdoor seafood shack and ice cream shop . Because of COVID, we mainly stayed at home and cooked which was easy because the grocery store is literally a 3 minute drive away and the outside deck is a fantastic location for dinner with the lake view . My kids also enjoyed the outdoor basketball court within a 5 minute walking distance . Thank you for a wonderful experience !!
View Property: Penny Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2020
Property
It was a quaint little camp which provided a relaxing place on the lake. We enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Roberts Camp on Silver Lake
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you again for hosting us! We had the best weekend and hope to come back next year!
Property
Our stay at Bunganut was fantastic. Our host was welcoming, warm, and quick to respond. If she didn't know the answer to a question she went out of her way to find it. The cottage was as expected and lovely: rustic like a lake camp should be, but with the benefits of a comfortable and cozy interior, as well as wifi and cable. We enjoyed dinners around the kitchen table as well as on the outdoor picnic table, and utilized the portable fire pit for s'mores and sparklers. Down a set of stone steps is the dock and lake, complete with stairs in to the water. Our 6yo guest greatly appreciated the stairs! We spent every afternoon swimming and jumping off the dock. The cottage is tucked away and very quiet; our 5 month old slept through a DJ playing on the campground beach around the corner *and* fireworks (we stayed over 4th if July weekend). It is close to a campground but the proximity didn't affect our stay in any way. We truly enjoyed our experience and hope to visit again!
View Property: Cabin at Bunganut Lake
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2020
Property Manager
Patricia is a great host and returns any inquiries quickly!!! Thanks Patricia, once again ... We love the Allen Camp and will return next year. Thank you for everything!! Happy 4th!!
Property
Great , clean house right on the water. Like the listing says, it is rustic, but that it what we love about it. Very charming!! House has everything you need. Great yard, fire pit, dock... Super clean pond that has amazing swimming, kayaking etc Second time at this house and will return!! Patricia is a great host and returns any inquiries quickly!!!
View Property: The Allen Camp on Square Pond
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
Great host, timely communication, no surprises, excellent accommodations!
Property
Wonderful host, excellent customer service, awesome property, great vacation!
View Property: 7th Heaven on Mousam
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
Thanks Patricia, It was great - a super nice place we really appreciated! Matt
Property
Super nice lakeside cottage. Delightful.
View Property: Classic Lake Home on Mousam